About Governikus

Governikus develops solutions for legally binding electronic communication, from authentication to the secure exchange of data and long-term data storage preserving probative value. One of our solutions is AusweisApp2 developed on behalf of the Federal Ministry of the Interior for the application of the online identification function of the national identity card and the electronic residence permit.

Innovation in Security

Since the formation of our company in 1999 (under the name bremen online services GmbH & Co. KG) we have been engaged in the issues of security and confidentiality in electronic communication – in due consideration of national and international law.

What began with the development of the OSCI protocol that is now the general standard in e-government and e-justice and with Governikus, our first data transfer application, today covers the entire life cycle of electronic communication: From authentication via the secure transfer of data all the way to the securing and preservation of the probative value of electronic data.

In the development of our solutions we emphasize compliance with the law and consequently legal certainty, innovation, interoperability and investment protection. The capacity for innovation and the motivation of our by now approximately 100 employees form the basis and the drive of our success that reaches beyond the borders of Germany.

We collaborate closely with administrative and justice authorities in Germany and in Europe, and we continue our course of expansion. We use our experience and our know-how to develop novel innovations and technologies that are fit for the future – always in compliance with legal regulations, based on international and German standards.

In dialogue with clients and partners

We greatly emphasize direct contact with our clients. We work together in continuous dialogue to further develop our solutions on the basis of new technologies and client requirements to ensure investment security for the future.

In our network of cooperation we work together in a productive way with our trusted partners in technology and sales to advance innovative developments and projects, always in consideration of our clients' benefit.

Governikus as an employer

We were awarded the certificate of the audit "berufundfamilie" (work and family) in 2007, which was confirmed in December 2013. This emphasizes our active support for work-family balance through measures such as flexible working hours, home office, part-time work and extended leave (such as parental leave or family care leave).

A variety of different viewpoints, perspectives, knowledge and experience in a mixed workforce is a precondition for innovation and creativity. Diversity Management creates a work environment characterized by tolerance and mutual respect, in which diversity in age, gender, ethnic origin, nationality, physical abilities, sexual orientation and worldview is represented. Our goal in personnel development is to represent demographic variety in our workforce and to make all employees feel valued.

Facts & Figures

Governikus GmbH & Co. KG
Am Fallturm 9
28359 Bremen

The technology park near the University of Bremen is one of the most successful high-tech locations in Germany, with an area of ca. 150 hectares and more than 350 companies and elite research institutions based here.

Company formation

July 1999 (under the name bremen online services GmbH & Co. KG)
 

General Partner

Our general partner Governikus Bremen GmbH is owned 100% by the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen (Freie Hansestadt Bremen).
Limited Partners
Freie Hansestadt Bremen: 55,1 %
Telekom Deutschland GmbH: 15,0 %
Die Sparkasse Bremen: 15,0 %
BREKOM GmbH (EWE Gruppe): 14,9 %

Managing Director

Dr. Stephan Klein

Chairman of the supervisory board

Dr. Martin Hagen (with the Finance Senator at the Freie Hansestadt Bremen)

Staff

ca. 130 employees

Über Governikus

Governikus entwickelt Lösungen rund um die rechtssichere, elektronische Kommunikation - von der Authentisierung über sicheren Datenaustausch bis zur beweiswerterhaltenden Langzeitaufbewahrung. Eine unserer Lösungen ist die im Auftrag des Bundesinnenministeriums entwickelte AusweisApp2 zur Nutzung der Online-Ausweisfunktion des Personalausweises und elektronischen Aufenthaltstitels.

So innovativ ist Sicherheit

Seit unser Unternehmen 1999 gegründet wurde (seinerzeit als bremen online services GmbH & Co. KG), beschäftigen wir uns mit den Themen Sicherheit und Vertraulichkeit in der elektronischen Kommunikation - und zwar unter Berücksichtigung nationaler und internationaler Gesetzgebungen.

Was mit dem mittlerweile in E-Government und E-Justice gesetzten OSCI-Standard und der ersten Transportanwendung Governikus begann, deckt heute den gesamten Lebenszyklus elektronischer Kommunikation ab: von der Authentisierung über den sicheren Datentransport bis hin zur Beweissicherung und Beweiswerterhaltung elektronischer Daten.

Gesetzeskonformität und somit Rechtssicherheit, Innovation sowie Interoperabilität und Investitionssicherheit stehen bei der Entwicklung unserer Lösungen im Vordergrund. Die Innovationskraft und Motivation unserer inzwischen ca. 100 Mitarbeiter bilden die Basis und den Antrieb für unseren Erfolg, der über die deutschen Grenzen hinausreicht.

Wir arbeiten eng mit Verwaltung und Justiz in Deutschland und Europa zusammen und sind weiter auf Expansionskurs. Unsere Erfahrung und unser Know-how nutzen wir zur Entwicklung neuer, zukunftsweisender Innovationen und Technologien - immer konform mit gesetzlichen Regelungen, basierend auf internationalen und deutschen Standards.

Im Dialog mit Kunden und Partnern

Wir legen sehr großen Wert auf die direkte Nähe zu unseren Kunden. Gemeinsam mit ihnen arbeiten wir im Dialog daran, unsere Lösungen auf Basis neuer Technologien und Kundenanforderungen weiterzuentwickeln und somit für Zukunfts- und Investitionssicherheit zu sorgen.

Durch die vertrauensvolle und produktive Zusammenarbeit in unserem Kooperationsnetzwerk mit Technologie- und Vertriebspartnern können wir innovative Entwicklungen und Projekte vorantreiben - und den Nutzen für unsere Kunden dabei immer im Auge behalten.

Governikus als Arbeitgeber

Bereits 2007 wurde uns das Grundzertifikat zum Audit "berufundfamilie" verliehen, das im Dezember 2013 erneut bestätigt wurde. Damit wollen wir unterstreichen, dass bei uns die Vereinbarkeit von Karriere und Familie durch Maßnahmen wie flexible Arbeitszeiten, Homeoffice, Teilzeitarbeit und Auszeiten (z.B. Eltern- und Pflegezeiten) aktiv unterstützt werden.

Unterschiedliche Sichtweisen, Perspektiven, Kenntnisse und Erfahrungen durch eine gemischt zusammengesetzte Belegschaft sind eine Voraussetzung für Innovation und Kreativität. Mit Diversity Management schaffen wir eine Arbeitsatmosphäre, die von Toleranz und gegenseitigem Respekt jedes Einzelnen geprägt ist und in der Unterschiedlichkeit hinsichtlich Alter, Geschlecht, ethnischer Herkunft, Nationalität, körperlicher Fähigkeiten, sexueller Orientierung und Weltanschauung gefördert wird. Unser Ziel ist es, die Personalentwicklung so auszurichten, dass einerseits unsere Arbeitnehmer die demographische Vielfalt widerspiegeln und andererseits alle Mitarbeiter Wertschätzung erfahren.

 

 

Daten & Fakten

Governikus GmbH & Co. KG
Am Fallturm 9
28359 Bremen

Der Technologiepark im Umfeld der Bremer Universität zählt seit Jahren mit einer Gesamtfläche von etwa 150 Hektar und über 350 hier angesiedelten Unternehmen und Institutionen der Forschungselite zu den erfolgreichsten High-Tech-Standorten in Deutschland.

Gründung

Juli 1999 (als bremen online services GmbH & Co. KG)

 

Komplementär

Die als Komplementär fungierende Governikus Bremen GmbH befindet sich zu 100% im Eigentum der Freien Hansestadt Bremen.

Kommanditisten

Freie Hansestadt Bremen: 55,1 %
Telekom Deutschland GmbH: 15,0 %
Die Sparkasse Bremen: 15,0 %
BREKOM GmbH (EWE Gruppe): 14,9 %

Geschäftsführer

Dr. Stephan Klein

Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender

Dr. Martin Hagen (bei der Senatorin für Finanzen der Freien Hansestadt Bremen)

Beschäftigte

ca. 100 Mitarbeiter

Kodex

Als Unternehmen, das sich zu 55,1 % im Besitz der Freien Hansestadt Bremen befindet, gilt für uns der „Public Corporate Governance Kodex der Freien Hansestadt Bremen“ als Richtschnur unseres Handelns.

Sie finden den Public Corporate Governance Kodex im Internet auf den Webseiten der Senatskanzlei der Freien Hansestadt Bremen.