Read

Open Source Software

Here you will find information on AusweisApp2 as an open source software, licensing information and an overview of community projects.

Man sits in front of screens showing source code

Source: Governikus GmbH & Co. KG

AusweisApp2 as Open Source Software

The advantage of open source software is that people all over the world contribute to the open software culture. The source code of AusweisApp2 is therefore available on the online platform GitHub. Under the EUPL licence, users can get the original source code, duplicate it, develop it further, program optimizations and make them available to the community again.

Find source code on GitHub

The European Union Public License (EUPL) of AusweisApp2 allows the eID client to be made available for operating systems that are not officially supported, as well as use on citizen terminals and deep integration of the eID function into own applications. Suitable changes from the community can be adopted for official further development and incorporated into the certified AusweisApp2 provided by the federal government.

Information on the EUPL

Optimizing and Developing Together - Community Projects

Open source projects live above all from the community of a large number of developers. With the source code of AusweisApp2, interested users from this developer community have developed various app versions for different operating systems and platforms. Here you can find the most widely used versions.

If a community edition is missing, please contact us so that we can update this overview.

Please note that unfortunately no support can be offered for the following app variants.

Navigation und Service

Open Source Software

Hier finden Sie Informationen zur Open Source Software der AusweisApp2, Hinweise zur Lizenzierung und eine Übersicht der Community Projekte.

Mann sitzt vor Bildschirmen, die Source Code zeigen

Quelle: Governikus GmbH & Co. KG

Die AusweisApp2 als Open Source Software

Der Vorteil von Open Source Software ist, dass Menschen auf der ganzen Welt ihren Beitrag zur offenen Software-Kultur leisten. Auf der Onlineplattform GitHub steht daher der Quellcode der AusweisApp2 zur Verfügung. Unter der EUPL-Lizenz können Nutzer:innen den Original-Quellcode erhalten, vervielfältigen, weiterentwickeln, Optimierungen programmieren und diese der Community erneut zur Verfügung stellen.

Quellcode auf GitHub finden

Die European Union Public Licence (EUPL) der AusweisApp2 erlaubt die Bereitstellung des eID-Clients für nicht offiziell unterstützte Betriebssysteme sowie die Nutzung an Bürgerterminals und die tiefe Integration der eID-Funktion in eigene Anwendungen. Geeignete Änderungen aus der Community können für die offizielle Weiterentwicklung übernommen werden und in die vom Bund bereitgestellte, zertifizierte AusweisApp2 einfließen.

Informationen zur EUPL

Gemeinsam optimieren und weiterentwickeln – die Community Projekte

Open Source Projekte leben vor allem von der Community aus einer Vielzahl an Entwickler:innen. Mit dem Quellcode der AusweisApp2 haben interessierte Nutzer:innen aus dieser Entwickler-Community diverse App-Versionen für unterschiedliche Betriebssysteme und Plattformen entwickelt. Hier finden Sie die am weitesten verbreiteten Varianten.

Sollte eine Community-Edition fehlen, nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt zu uns auf, damit wir diese Übersicht vervollständigen können.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass für die folgenden App-Varianten leider kein Support angeboten werden kann.